Collective FOTD and ELF mini-haul.

18 Oct

SURPRISINGLY, I’VE BEEN TOO DANG LAZY TO PHOTOSHOP.

So I’m trying to catalog my FOTD (Face Of The Day) looks through pictures everyday and hopefully it will give you some idea what I’ve been doing.

necklace: f21
dress: f21
sweater: AE

Smokey eyes

My usual thick liner but not as heavy—I wanted to showcase my bangs.

the outfit. a black merino turtle neck and a pencil skirt from h&m. necklace from agaci.

Skimped on shadow. Wore MAC Bite of An Apple. ❤
Top: f21
Necklace: f21


Vertical Spirals using a 3/4″ curling iron. This was taken at the end of the day, after it’s loosened a bit. Still looks nice, IMO. Very bouncy. Hehe.

Too lazy to post all products used, but if you ask, I will reply.

I also have a mosquito bite on my left eyelid, so I am holding off on putting too much eyeshadow and recording videos. I have had to wear false lashes for the past few days and it is not especially fun/easy when you’re in a rush every morning.

Of course, I will continue to try to gather video ideas and churn them out whenever I can.

I placed an ELF order last week, where they had a treasure hunt sale (60% off certain items and an extra 50% off entire order). I came home to this tonight:

Left to Right:
ELF Studio blushes in Gotta Glow, Berry Merry, and Blushing Rose
ELF Beauty Encyclopedia Eyes in Basic Eye and Natural Eye

My entire order was just under $15, plus shipping.

ELF Studio Blush – They are powdery and soft and heavenly. I approve. I shall acquire more when the time is right.
Gotta Glow – NARS Albatross dupe! – cream highlight with gold sheen
Berry Merry – A deep rosy pink with a gold sheen to it. Not ‘berry’ (i.e. purply) to me, but still pretty for fall/winter.
Blushing Rose –  A peachy rose color, slight gold sheen to it, and not quite as pigmented as the other ones. Had to swatch a few times before getting the color on my hand.

On to the palettes!

I LOOOVE the colors but hopefully I will not have to settle for damaged goods. I reckon the colors will be gorgeous. Not a huge fan of the cream shadow but meh. Also the sponge-tip applicator for eyeshadow is a dud. The brush on the other hand… is a nice surprise.

I am really disappointed with the palettes because an eyeshadow was cracked, and one of the cream shadows was dipped/swiped. Gross. I e-mailed customer service, and will await their news.

I’m pooped.

[[[[[UPDATE]]]]

ELF is sending new palettes to me, free of charge. Hurray!!! I’m assuming I get to keep my old ones, lol.

2 Responses to “Collective FOTD and ELF mini-haul.”

  1. Nico October 18, 2010 at 9:07 pm #

    Don’t you know when ELF says 50% off, they use 50% of the product before mailing it to you? =P I’m just kidding, but yeah, that’s such bullshit. You should raise some hell. n_n

    I love your daily looks! I hope I start putting more effort into my appearance soon (I usually choose an extra 30 minutes of sleep over beautifying myself <_<;;), but I'll get there. Eventually. hehehe

    • rosegasm October 18, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

      I’ve never had a problem with their orders like that. =\ One time I did have an issue with a product that separated and they sent me a replacement for free.

Leave a Reply

