The Face Shop haul

27 Oct

My friend and I were hanging out today and she wanted to travel to “Korea Town”, a neighborhood of predominantly Korean businesses in Manhattan. We stumbled upon The Face Shop. πŸ™‚

I loved the charming little store, and it was connected to a bookstore. They had makeup, skincare, body care, and even items for men! The associate was also nice and I envied her clear pale skin. >< I managed to buy a few cheap (under $3) facial masks to try out. πŸ˜€

from left to right:

  • Clean Face Sebum Control Soothing Mask Sheet ($3)“This new and improved, Green Tea treats oily or problem skin more quickly and effectively.”
  • Pearl Mask Sheet ($1.50) “What is Pearl? A rare, precious stone rich in calcium which helps illuminate, clarify and hydrate lackluster skin. The concentrate of Pearl in this gentle mask sheet are effectively absorbed to clarify and refine skin.”
  • Fresh Fruit Aloe Mask Sheet ($2)“The Benefits of Aloe: Aloe soothes and hydrates sensitive skin without irritation. Made from all natural pulp for the gentle delivery of Aloe extract, this refreshing juice-like mask sheet comforts and revitalizes skin.”
  • Vita B Mask Sheet ($2) –Β “Formulated with Vitamin B and extracts of Cucumber and Broccoli, this vitamin drenched sheet mask gives the skin an energy boost to fight stress. Vitamin B moisturizes, brightens skin tone and helps fight acne. Patented Phytolex Nanoliposome effectively delivers beneficial ingredients deep into the skin and helps protect tired, rough skin from environmental damages.”
  • Vita K Mask Sheet ($2)Formulated with Vitamin K and extracts of Brown Seaweed and Kelp, this vitamin drenched sheet mask soothes and helps purify the skin. Vitamin K purifies the skin and helps reduce dark circles under the eyes.Β Patented Phytolex Nanoliposome effectively delivers beneficial ingredients deep into the skin and helps protect tired, rough skin from environmental damages.”

Tonight, I tried the Pearl mask. You’re supposed to use this after cleansing and toning the skin. When I first removed the mask from the package, it was very drippy and I had to run to the sink to unfold it. The mask is made of a soft cloth material, much like Biore pore strips, minus the sticky part. I was able to fit it in my face (I have a wide face!) and I had to leave it on for 15-20 minutes. I ended up leaving it on for 2oish and it was starting to dry up and peeling from my forehead. Thus, I peeled off the rest of it. Now the package says I should just massage in the remaining liquid on my skin, but my face felt slightly sticky so I just rinsed with a little bit of water. I must say, during the time I had it on, it was very refreshing and felt great against my undereye area. I’ll look forward to trying these out in the next few weeks whenever my skin feels tired or wacky. πŸ˜€ I cannot complain about the smell, it is slightly perfumey and smells like skincare lotions (soft and powdery), but it’s not overly obnoxious and actually pleasant and relaxing. Overall, I enjoyed the mask, and it left my skin lightly hydrated and smooth, and also brighter as well. πŸ™‚

The Face Shop is located on 35 W32nd St in Manhattan. πŸ™‚

***I was not paid by The Face Shop to do this review. I simply stumbled into the store to browse beauty products and purchased a few items with my own money to try.***

I have a huge clothing haul coming up, because I went ballistic with online shopping. I bought mostly clothes for work, so that’s how I justify my credit card bills. :X

Leave a Reply

