Got no direction, just got my vamp!

19 Nov

Sorry for being away. Work held me up a lot, and I got let go yesterday… 😦 But bleh, I have another interview lined up for tomorrow, so the clouds are quickly disappearing. πŸ™‚ Anywhoos, onto the point of this entry:

I was inspired by this video:

I’ve always been curious about the vamp look, but I’ve never been able to get around to doing it. Upset from the news yesterday, I was catching up on make-up videos and was inspired to follow this tutorial.

Of course, this look is very dramatic, and the eyes can always be paired with a nude lip for a more wearable option.

EYES:
Urban Decay Primer Potion
Tarte Peep Show Eyeshadow Palette in Oynx (silver color all over lid, then charcoal color in inner corner and outer corner)
NYX Black eyeshadow (to define/darken charcoal color)
NYX Chrome Eyeshadow in Lilac (to blend out black to browbone)
ELF matte beige shadow (highlight browbone)
ELF Cream Eyeliner in Black
**Lashes from E-Bay**

FACE/CHEEKS:
Revlon Photoready Foundation in 008 Golden Beige
MAC Studio Finish Concealer in NC35
Maybelline SuperStay Concealer in Cream
NYX Mosiac Powder in Champagne

LIPS:
[nude] Revlon Colorburst lipstick in Soft Nude *I LOVE THIS!)
[nude] NYX Girls Gloss in Whipped
[red & black] Rimmel Eye Kohl in Black
[red & black] NYC Color lipstick in Retro Red
[red & black] NYX Girls Gloss in Golden Red

Now that that is out of the way, here was my look for Halloween!

This was taken the second night I wore the costume.


Getting ready on Saturday. πŸ˜‰

I was out on the Saturday before Halloween to a few parties and my friend drew the ivy for me. On Halloween Sunday, I had to do the vines myself and I went off to the Village Halloween Parade. πŸ™‚ Lots of fun, BUT SO COLD. Next year, my friend and I plan on being the Ice Climbers from Super Smash Bros., so we won’t freeze. πŸ™‚

I suppose that’s all for now, folks! Pray I get the new job so I can has more monies to buy moar make-ups. πŸ˜€ ❀

Leave a Reply

