Hehe ;)

31 Jan

I’ve been lazy lazy lazy about writing, but I’m busy trying to group my law school applications together. πŸ™‚ I’ve been using make-up as an outlet and played with colors and different looks when I’m bored or stressed out. Hope you enjoy them!

I wasn’t really sure where I was going with this one… I was playing with the idea of a gold lid, and the rest just kinda came together…. I darkened/thickened my brow quite a bit, but it’s obvious I need some practice, lol.

I used a NYX Pearl Mania pigment in Gold Pearl with a mixing medium, and applied it wet. I created a crease with some brown and black shadow. The lower waterline is another NYX Pearl Mania in Space. Brought some gold onto the inner corner just under the blue. Everything else is black eyeliner. πŸ™‚ For cheeks, I used MAC Light Over Dark for a bronzed look, and lips was some leftover foundation on my brush (lol) and leftover gold from the eyes.

This came about right after the big snowstorm on the East coast this past week. Thought tropical colors would be fun. πŸ™‚

Applied NYX Chrome e/s in Sunny Day (wet) all over the lid, then blended the edge and crease with NYX Tropical e/s. Using NYX Chrome e/s in Yellow, I blended that orange out, and also applied some on the inner half of my eye (next to my nose). Deepened outer corner with NYX Pearl Mania in Purple. Applied more Yellow under the Purple on the lower outer corner.

Need I say more? πŸ™‚ Very old Hollywood.

For lid, I kept it really matte and neutral. Used a cheap e/s that’s slightly lighter than my skin color. For my brow, I used a matte white, because I really wanted it to pop (I have flat features). I defined my crease with Benefit’s Soft Shoulder and patted some NYX Deep Brown on the outer edge of my eye. To achieve the winged eyeliner, I used some tape on the outer edge of my eye to create a guideline. Cheeks were kept neutral and natural, with some slight contouring. For my lips, I have on NYC Retro Red. Only 99 cents! πŸ™‚ Not really obvious here, but I applied a little bit of NYX Round l/g in Golden Red on the middle of my bottom lip. It’s a red that is sheerish, with a nice tint and gold flecks. So pretty and perfect for red lipsticks!

Leave a Reply

