Monolid-Friendly Emo-ish Goth-ish Super Smokey Eyes!

8 Feb

I don’t know what it is about winter that makes me just want to have super dark eyes, and I finally came up with something that I am proud of.

I used the original Urban Decay Primer Potion as an initial base, then some black gel liner (ELF) all over the entire lid and blended slightly past the brow bone. As a monolid, I know the crease/brow bone won’t be so apparent. Not to worry! Just tilt your head back and *gently* use the end of a brush to kinda feel around for the contours.

I used a fluffy brush to blend out the black and created a winged shape. I set everything with a navy shadow with a satin finish (not matte, not super shimmery). Took some matte white shadow (ELF Beauty Encyclopedia) and used that as a highlight on the brow bone. Then using a dark brown shadow (NYX Deep Brown) and a super fluffy brush, I softly blended the blue into the white.

To deepen the crease, I had to go back with some more gel liner and carve out a crease (once again, try the tilting trick). I set that with black shadow (NYX Black) to really make it pop. I finished off with a dark shimmery charcoal shadow (ELF Beauty Encyclopedia) on the middle of my lid to add some dimension.

For the lower part, I basically used the black gel liner/navy shadow combo and lined it with a jet black waterproof liner (Stila Smudge Stick in Stingray).

And oh yes, super full lashes on top, and half lashes on the lower lid. They are not comfortable to wear together…. ><

Contoured nose and cheekbones. No blush!

For lips, I used only a nude lipstick (Revlon Soft Nude), no gloss.

Of course, you can substitute the navy for any dark color of your choice. I just happen to like the blue undertone of this smokey eye. 🙂

Leave a Reply

