Help me name this! :)

20 Jun

Another post from moi? Why, yes! 🙂 I did this look tonight from sheer boredom… and I don’t have a name for it. I was inspired by vampires…. not the sparkly kind. I tried to make it look gothy and dark, but meh, it is what it is.


So much for vampiric… I had my fangs clipped. 😛

For the eyes, I smudged a light spackle of black eyeliner all over my main lid and used a dark burgundy purple shadow over it. I blended out the edges with  a red color, and for highlight, a shimmery light taupey gray. These colors were all from the ELF 100-shadow palette. I don’t looove this palette; colors are a hit or miss, but I dug my brush in there quite well and managed to get some decent color. Eyeliner was Bobbi Brown gel liner in Black Ink. I also smudged the red and burgundy colors very low on my lower lash line to make my eyes appear more tired and “dead”.

I contoured my cheeks with the lighter shade in the Wet n Wild Ultimate Brow kit. It’s supppeerrrr pigmented, so I had to dust it off on my back of my hand a lot.

Lips, I used Kat Von D’s Hellbent as the main color and outlined with Bare Escentuals’ Black Currant and a little bit of black eyeliner because it wasn’t coming out dark enough in photos. I purposely kept the middle of the bottom lip untouched by Black Currant. It gives the lips a fuller look. 🙂

I know this look isn’t summery, but my favorite looks to try are the ones that are not in season. xD

What do you think? Do you like trying “off-season” looks? 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! Until next time!

Oh, before you go, a friend of mine introduced her videos to me tonight and I am so thrilled!

Isn’t she so adorable?! 🙂

7 Responses to “Help me name this! :)”

  1. unpocorodriguez June 20, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    I love the look! How about “The Secret Behind Vimpire Eyes”…lol… Idk.. just a guess..

    • Rose June 23, 2011 at 2:58 am #

      hehe it sounds like a good name 🙂 thanks for the idea!

      also, thank you for taking the time to read my blog 🙂 i love yours as well! you’ve inspired me to try the reverse smokey 😀

  2. jamie June 26, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    awesome look! your blog is great. i really liked the post on your lush haul 😀

    I was wondering if i could provide you some pictures and you can recommend what i could do in terms of make-up to make myself look better?

  3. jamie June 26, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    ….just in terms of what makeup you think would look best on me. 😀

    • rosegasm July 6, 2011 at 11:44 am #

      thanks for visiting my blog, jamie 🙂

      i don’t know what your coloring is, so I can’t be of much help here. but you can always go into sephora or a cosmetics counter at your local department store and i’m sure they would love to help you out. just be warned they will try to peer pressure you into buying everything, lol.

      have a great day!

  4. tanya July 2, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    hey there! your look there is awesome. it goes perfect w/ ur outfit 😀 anyway i had a question for u since i like ur style…should i keep these white capri jeans? http://i53.tinypic.com/j0jsq8.jpg

    i cant decide b/c the stitching isnt white…its more of a beige/musturd-y color. thanks for ur help!

    • rosegasm July 6, 2011 at 11:47 am #

      thank you for stopping by, tanya! 🙂

      haha, i’m a little taken aback that you like my style, but thank you. 🙂 as for the jeans, what’s wrong with having contrasting stitching? personally, i’m not a stickler for that, but, if it really bothers you, i say don’t keep it. if you have to think about it, it’s not worth it, lol. that’s how i stop myself from buying everything i see, haha! hope this helps!

      enjoy your week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

